The Directors

Directors of Amino Technologies PLC


    Keith Todd, CBE

    Non-executive Chairman and Director

    Keith joined Amino in January 2007 as Chairman. He is also executive Chairman of FFastFill, a software and services company focused on the capital markets, and non-executive Chairman of Magic Lantern, a new media company supplying the broadband market. Keith served as non-executive Chairman of the UK Broadband Stakeholder Group for three years from February 2002. The Group included the key stakeholders, both from the public sector and industry and is focused on identifying actions that will accelerate the adoption of broadband services in the UK. He was also non-executive Chairman of Easynet PLC, a broadband services company, until January 2006 when it was sold to B Sky B and of E C Soft which was sold to Cyber Inc. in January 2003. He was previously Chief Executive of ICL PLC from 1996 to 2000 (now Fujitsu Services). He held a number of other senior executive positions in ICL and GEC Marconi defence businesses.


    Donald McGarva

    Chief Executive Officer

    Donald joined Amino as a non-executive director in April 2010, becoming Chief Operating Officer in September of the same year and subsequently Chief Executive Officer in December 2011. Previously, he was Senior Vice President, Asia Pacific, for DHL, the global market leader in the logistics industry. He is an internationally-minded Executive who has spent the majority of his career in Asia and the US, holding a variety of senior management positions in high growth technology, outsourcing and services companies including Fujitsu, BG Group and Celestica. He is an engineering graduate from the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow and commenced his career in the UK with ICL. He is also a member of the Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply Chain (MCIPS).


    Mark Carlisle

    Chief Financial Officer

    Mark joined Amino in August 2016 and has significant experience in the leadership of public company finance teams. Prior to joining Amino Mark was Chief Financial Officer at Crossrider Plc where he formed a key part of the team which successfully raised $75 million as part of its IPO on AIM in September 2014. Prior to this, he served as Chief Financial Officer of FFastFill plc, a provider of technology solutions to the financial derivatives trading industry. In addition, Mark has ten years of audit experience, gained within the Technology Media and Telecommunications practice of Deloitte, where he served from 2000 to 2010.


    Peter Murphy

    Non-executive Director

    Peter began his career at Price Waterhouse, where he qualified as a Chartered Accountant. His experience includes strategic planning, finance and business operations. He has held a variety of senior board positions in the software, manufacturing and consumer goods industries. Most recently he was Finance and Operations Director for the Lionhead Group of companies where he organised the sale of the business to Microsoft and prior to that he was a founder Director, CFO and Business Operations Director of Camelot Group PLC, The National Lottery operator.


    Karen Bach

    Non-executive Director

    Karen is an entrepreneur and non-executive with strong technology, international and transactional expertise. Karen was the CFO at growing technology businesses IXEurope Plc, ACS Plc and Kewill Plc prior to founding in 2012 where she is CEO. Karen gained much experience internationally and in finance with blue chip multi-nationals including EDS France, MCI WorldCom, General Motors and Ernst & Young.Karen is also non-executive of IXCellerate, a Russian datacentre business, and has been Trustee of the eLearning Foundation (supporting technology in education) and non-executive of Belvoir Lettings Plc.

Board Committees

The Board has established three committees: the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination Committees. They are composed solely of non-executive directors. Peter Murphy is the Chairman of all three committees.

Please see terms of reference [View]